Skip to content

The Du’a of the Wounded

January 10, 2009

kr’s note: In the light of all that’s going on, this Prophetic du’a uttered by a wounded Beloved of Allah (may His peace and blessings be upon him) in a vineyard has been on my mind lately:

dua-of-taif2

Oh, Allah, I appeal to you for the weakness in my strength,  and my limited power,
and the treatment of contempt and humiliation from people.
(I appeal) to you, the most Merciful of all the Merciful ones,
You are the Lord of the oppressed, and You are my Lord

Under whose care are You leaving me to?
To a distant person who receives me with hostility?
Or to an enemy to whom You have granted authority over my affair?

If You are not angry with me, then I will forever be content.
However, Your Favor is a more expansive relief for me.

I seek refuge in the Divine Light of Thy Countenance
by which all darknesses are dispelled and every affair of this universe and the next is set aright,
(seeking refuge) lest Your Anger or Your Displeasure falls upon me

To You alone is the supplication until You are pleased,
and there is no force or power except by You.

From → Islam

One Comment
  1. Ameen…very nice dua’a

    may Allah help alleviate any hardship for our Muslim brothers and sisters worldwide and for all of humanity and may he bring peace and ease throughout the land…

Leave a Reply

