Skip to content

June 7, 2005

AIM Fast

(edit, 10:42 PM) As usual, Omar Ashrafi had a great comment, as seen below, to declare his solidarity with me in my fast:

da rt hs mu rf (10:40:06 PM): in honor of your AIM fast
da rt hs mu rf (10:40:14 PM): i propose that I undergo a work fast
da rt hs mu rf (10:40:34 PM): i shall contribute nothing to the corporate machine or the GDP until…sometime later

This is a public service announcement from the laptop of kr:

It is currently 12:30 PM on Tuesday. Inshallah, I will not be on AIM until Friday, Maghrib time (8:30 CST).

Why?

1. I kept a stopwatch next to my computer yesterday to calculate how much time I’m actually on AIM… the number is sickening.

2. During all my study breaks, instead of resting my brain, I go to read xangas or talk to people (damn you PK!) online.

3. I’m more than a week behind in terms of where I wanted to be in my boards studying.

4. It’s good to fast from AIM every now and then. I haven’t done it for a while, and its high time I did now.

With that in mind, here are my self-imposed conditions:

1. I cannot be online on AIM. My away message will be up until Friday evening.

2. I am allowed to check messages that people leave me on AIM. I cannot, however, respond to them via AIM. I am allowed to respond via email if they’re important. (here’s your chance to rip on me and me not being able to retaliate until Friday evening)

3. I am allowed to post entries and respond to comments on my xanga. I am not allowed to visit other people’s sites and/or leave comments/eprops. To those people whom I do regularly eprop, I’ll read your posts on Friday night and determine if they’re eprop/comment worthy and send them your way then.

An Aside: (Some people have asked me: “How can I get epropped by you kr?“… well, two basic rules to follow: 1. Write something besides what you did today, whether it be spiritually uplifting or entertaining 2. To receive eprops/comments, you must also give them out)

4. If anyone catches me on AIM with my away message down and/or on their xanga, you may immediately notify me. My “punishment” is that I will then make a sincere, one-minute du’a on your behalf, for whatever that’s worth.

Don’t be a Cassius and look more deeply into the reasons behind the AIM fast. What is a Cassius? As Caesar said in Shakespeare’s Julius Caesar: “Yon Cassius has a lean and hungry look; He thinks too much: such men are dangerous.”

Raise your glasses of mango shake… till Friday then.

Currently Eating:
Cherries
(they’re on sale… this is great!)
Purchased from: Dominick’s
Purchased By: Umm kr


From → Uncategorized

39 Comments
  1. Anonymous permalink

    you’re never on AIM.. your away message is on AIM 24/7 howeverI’ll give you your eprops after I get mine back..

  2. i’ll give you one eprop for your aim fasting

  3. gay.. i know you’re gonna be mackin online like me in no time.

  4. Anonymous permalink

    …atleast SOMEONE speaks the truth about being an AIM addict..

  5. 2 eprops for your intentions; good luck with your fast.

  6. honestly just turn off the computer. aim, xanga, it all. it’s refreshing. go study outside under a tree in the forest preserve.

  7. Anonymous permalink

    asalamualaikum, goooood luck, staying away from aim when you’re a junkie is hard…i speak from experience.

  8. jannahseeker speaks the truth…

  9. Anonymous permalink

    kamran you’re da bomb 🙂

  10. KR is not “da bomb”…. he is a liar.

  11. Anonymous permalink

    KR quit being such a poser. You’ve fasted from AIM so many times, now you make it public just to get some friggin eprops.
    You my friend are an eprop ho. No eprops for you. (you already gave me mine, so lol I got nothing to lose, plus any entry featuring Azam is eprop worthy and you cant deny that!)

  12. Hey KR, 10 bucks says you wont last the week

  13. he probably has anohter screenname for these scenarios.

  14. eprops for fighting your nafs

  15. if he can’t do it, he should have to shave his head

  16. Hahaha, I agree with what Burning Monkey said…

  17. i think u are all gay.

  18. <table style=’font-family : Arial, Verdana, Helvetica, sans-serif; border-collapse: collapse; border: 1px solid black;’ cellspacing=’0′ cellpadding=’2′ align=’center’><tr><th colspan=2 bgcolor=’#000000′>Would anyone want to bang you? by phobia<tr><td bgcolor=’#333333′ style=’border: 1px solid black;’>Name:<td bgcolor=’#DDDDAA’ style=’border: 1px solid black;’><tr><td bgcolor=’#333333′ style=’border: 1px solid black;’>Favorite Food:<td bgcolor=’#DDDDAA’ style=’border: 1px solid black;’><tr><td bgcolor=’#333333′ style=’border: 1px solid black;’>Wants to Bang you:<td bgcolor=’#DDDDAA’ style=’border: 1px solid black;’><tr><td bgcolor=’#333333′ style=’border: 1px solid black;’>This many times:<td bgcolor=’#DDDDAA’ style=’border: 1px solid black;’>209<tr><td colspan=2 align=’center’ bgcolor=’#000000′><tr><td colspan=2 align=’center’ bgcolor=’#000000′>Quiz created with MemeGen!

  19. Anonymous permalink

    So refreshing to see “Servant of Allah” post a quiz about being banged several times.
     
    Since I don’t post and have no fear of not recieving eProps in return I shall give you 0 for using it as a threat so you can get some eProps for yourself.

  20. that Julius Caesar quote ruled… 
    What’s up with “Servant of Allah’s” comment?

  21. I always do aim fast, and because of that i rarely spend the same amount of time on aim that i use to before, which use to be a lot….

  22. what kinda fast is this…being able to receive messages and change your away messages? more like a AIM lent than a true fast…

  23. Anonymous permalink

    haha these props belong to hasan (bighaas)
    what a stud…
    nigger-ul-haq

  24. A for effort

  25. I’m gonna do a life fast.
    someone tell me how to sign off of life.

  26. man, some dude called me “Burning Monkey”. thats not cool.

  27. Anonymous permalink

    Thank you balikhan for pointing out the reality once again. Allow me to humbly point out however that I called KR’s lame attempt to ‘aim fast’ early and I will do it OFTEN

  28. Hisham, youre such a Cassius.

  29. you get in your car, go onto the highway and you turn around (trying to pull off a matrix scene) and you fail miserably…thats how.Hisham…quit whining…just cuz KR is cute you don’t got to hate. I mean, you’re a cute guy too, but not in that KR ‘hey auntie, i’ll make your daughters dreams come true’ kind of way.

  30. i think its only time that I address the elephant in the room. While bighaas is writing, i hope to everyone this is directed to realizes that it is not only I who has a problem, but all of KR’s real friends do as well.
    Everyone who gives this idiot (Kr) eprops for stupid posts like this ought to be shot. While kamran does post a lot of good things (mashaAllah), i find it replusive and unbearable to watch his stupid fan base cheer on everything that he does. I am sorry. its true. half of the stuff he posts is good, the other half blows.
    The fact that he has 29 people responding to this post saying things like: “great job KR”, ” i wish i was you KR,” “can i have ur baby KR,” “KR = ditka,” and other such comments makes me want to vomit in my mouth because to spit that vile disgusting mucus, which such comments cause my body to cast forth, out onto the street, or in my room, or even a toilet would be to degrade the earth.
    While i know essentially none of you, i firmly believe that you are all GAY based on my observations on this simple website -a website i visit once every two weeks or everytime KR begs me to give him eprops. See, that right there separates me from the rest of you. I visit his site EVERY OTHER WEEK, when i have NOTHING BETTER TO DO and i have already re-read all of my comic books, watched every episode of scrubs 6 times, and taken a crap even when i didnt have to go. Some of you people visit his site numerous times A DAY and probably, ahem, ‘hold it in,’ just so you can see what else KR has put up.  pathetic. this post was GAY. ill say it. if i am the only one of you who has the guts to say it, fine. this post was GAY. people have aim fasted before. its nothing new.
    maybe KR’s next post should be about how homosexuality is a sin – since most of you have obviously forgotten.
    Not Afraid to Say Anything. ANYTHING. ANYTHING,I am,
    hasan

  31. Anonymous permalink

    HAHAHAHAHAHA lool…
    wow…hasan…you are my hero…
    wow…yeh…this is sad…truly sad…im a side with you on this one my friend….
    “maybe KR’s next post should be about how homosexuality is a sin – since most of you have obviously forgotten. ”
    HAHAHAHA loool…damn son…this is gonna start a cyber war…and this time kr wont be the cause of it…whoo lets get it on!
    nigger-ul-haq

  32. in a xanga net of duds / hasan reigns as studtwo props for hasan. love live the kingrep rep reppin,IJB

  33. ladies and gentlemen, i present to you:
    M. Hasan Ali, President of University of Chicago MSA
    (i’m gonna write a dedication post on him…)
    but i take no responsibility for his above comment… inni baree’un minhu.

  34. WOW HASAN OWNS.

  35. hey, dont hate on the AIM fast aight… you wont believe how many buffoons have IMed and left me messages that beg for me to retaliate…
    i’ve said it before, and i’ll say it again: my xanga site is like watching that Kobayashi guy eat all those hot dogs… you know that watching (visiting) is a complete and utter waste of your time, but at the same time, there’s something mesmerizing that you can’t help but visit.
    i call it the “naveen factor”. plus PK’s hotness… some people have barakah… PK’s hotness rubs off on everything, including my xanga.

  36. “and taken a crap even when i didnt have to go.”
    man.. that is the best line i’ve ever heard.

  37. Anonymous permalink

    you need to go on a xanga fast….
    nigger-ul-haq

  38. lol at hasan’s comments….they’re going down as the best ever in the xanga world…..
    >>>>>Some of you people visit his site numerous times A DAY and probably, ahem, ‘hold it in,’ just so you can see what else KR has put up.
    lol….it’s sooo refreashing to read such hilarious comments…..keep them coming bro…..

  39. wait a sec… why does hasan get so much props when my comment said pretty much exactly the same thing?  hahah… the saddest thing is that I know some of you copied and pasted that to find out what it was…. tsk tsk tsk.  The kicker, is that I am not even the one who left the comment, someone else did, using my xanga, oh well.
    Salaam Alaikum.  hahahaha!!! its funny none the less.

Leave a Reply

