Skip to content

February 27, 2005

More Randomness

It’s that time of year again… when kr realizes what a slacker he’s been with exams starting this week… and asks for all your du’as to help him overcome his idiocy. So send out a du’a for your boy before you read more randomness. I realize there is nothing original in this post (since I’m attempting to study), as Hisham has mentioned in the comments… but it’s still better than the garbage he’s been putting up on his website lately. Haha.

1. A friend of mine sent me this link to Hesham Hassaballa’s latest article (http://drhassaballa.blogspot.com/2005/02/do-i-have-ummah-itis.html) that I found really interesting. In it, he raises the question of whether our love for the Ummah consists of feeling the pain and suffering that Muslims around the world are undergoing… or is our love actually “ummah-itis”, a disease wherein we justify and make excuses for the wrong actions done by Muslims simply because they’re part of the Ummah. The first form of love is beneficial and mandatory, and I feel it’s been lost with many American Muslims. The classic example for this is when we do Islamic Relief dinners in Chicago… and you get certain groups of people who feel it’s more important to fund Muslim projects domestically rather than internationally. (For the record, my stance is that our spending ought to be allocated proportionally between the two causes; I advocate a 50/50 spending rule, but I think that ratio can be modified according to each person’s stance). But the second form of love is a disease, and we have to ask ourselves if our love is blinding us to the point wherein we cannot recognize evil when we see it coming from our relatives. The Prophet (salallahu `alayhi wa sallam) said, “Help your brother, whether he is the oppressor or the oppressed.” The Companions asked, “How can we help him if he is the oppressor.” The Prophet replied, “By removing him from his oppression.” We must see evil for what it is–evil–and regardless of who perpetrates it, we must stand on the side of Truth, condemning and hating such things.

2. Thanks to Rich for this video. I wonder if we’ll ever stoop to such lows for da`wah…If it doesn’t work, you can click on the link: http://www.compfused.com/directlink/615/

3. Once again, the Boondocks rule:

4. I gotta give a shoutout to my boy Ilyas who’s currently in Japan for a few months working on a project. Last week, my phone rang around 1 am on Friday night and the caller ID said “0123456” and I was thinking, “what the hell… who’s calling me this late and with such a weird number?” … so I picked up and I see it’s Ilyas, calling me all the way from Japan. To say I was honored is an understatement. Anyway, he also sent me some pictures he took of some of the masjids in Japan:


Mashallah

From → Uncategorized

8 Comments
  1. Anonymous permalink

    Worst Post Ever.
    This is just a compilation of other people’s stuff thats getting publicity on your site. The average Xanga reader might come here and give you props for this, but not me. I give props to bible dude, Hesham Hasaballa (for having such a sexy name, lol of course i didnt read his article or your little para on it.) and the artist of Boondock’s. I award you no points for just finding them and pasting them on your silly xanga.

  2. damnit, i have no time to come up with a post fool, i got exams… hence the title of “randomness”
    youre just bitter cause we’re kicking you out of the NFL

  3. man, i’m not even Christian, and I’m offended by that video…haha.

  4. Anonymous permalink

    haha hisham stop bein gay…dude i was gonna put dat video tht rich gave me! but u beat me to it….good luck on ur exams nigga…

  5. don’t let aamair see that video, Allah knows what he’ll come up w/ to compete w/ that.

  6. Anonymous permalink

    I need your eprops nigga! Theyre a staple diet of my double doubles that I’ve been achieving as of late.
    LoL

  7. Anonymous permalink

    beautiful masjid pics

  8. Anonymous permalink

    For the bible guy

Leave a Reply

