Skip to content

March 22, 2004

So I finally downloaded the “Rick James” skit from this season’s “Chapelle’s Show”. I had seen it before but downloading made the whole experience of watching the skit even better. For those of you misfortunate few who don’t know what I’m talking about, you immediately need to go to kazaa, search video files for “Dave Chapelle” and download the Rick James episode. oh man, its too damn funny.


“I’m Rick James, bit-h!”


“Cocaine is a hell of a drug”


“What did the five fingers say to the face…. SLAP!”


“What do you think I would just get up and start grinding my feet into somebody’s couch. I never did things just to do them. Come on, I got a little more sense than that…..Yea, I remember grinding my feet into Eddie’s couch.”


“They shoulda never given you ni***s money!”


Man, I’m getting killed in my NCAA brackets. I’m in like 6 different brackets and in each one I’m doing bad. I picked relatively different picks for each, so you’d think that at least in one of them I oughta be doing relatively well. Wrong, I’m getting my (blank) handed to me on a plate. I’ve picked all the wrong upsets… damn you Miss St for losing today, you were supposed to go to the final four! aaargh, I might have to remove this certified bracketologist thing from the side of my profile.


Finally had the stuffed french toast at IHOP. Damn was it good. It was everything I imagined it to be and more, except the portion was too small, I was still hungry afterwards. I guess all that sugar and whipped cream and carbs wasnt unhealthy enough for me… go figure.



Hershey’s Cookies and Cream Milkshakes may be “jannah in a bottle”, but this french toast is “jannah on a plate”… amazing.


 


What the hell, school’s been back in session for a week and I’ve neither attended any classes or cracked open a book. I need to get my lazy self back into med school mode cause spring break isn’t supposed to last more than a week. The problem is I’ve rediscovered Warcraft III and I’ve been playing it till fajr these past nights and sleeping till noon. I need a personal assistant to wake me up and schedule my day for me or something. I oughta have a show like Donald Trump and hire someone…


Finally, the funniest thing today was on the way home from IHOP when I was driving around 1030. Now, one of my pet peeves is teenagers who think they’re cool and drive fast and make unnecessary cuts and just piss people off on the road. There’s a method to driving fast (when you have to) and there’s a certain level of respect you have to maintain to other drivers. So this punk kid (i’m assuming youngun, just from the characteristics of how he was driving) is driving this hooptie minivan making all sorts of cuts and pissing people off. Note that he’s not really making much progress with all these cuts, just annoying others. So we’re driving on southbound 83 near Ogden Ave, and this jerk just cuts me off… uh oh, you dont do that to kr, you don’t take your hoopty and cut kr off like that, not now, not ever, that just cant be allowed to happen. I felt I needed to teach this youngun a lesson. Note that I’m in rayray’s lex, so I gunned the engine and cut off this fool-of-a-took and was now in the left lane in front of him. At this point, 83 becomes two lanes, so I found a nice steady driver who was going speed limit in the right lane and I slowed down to match his speed and went parallel to him, effectively disallowing the youngun to pass me or anyone else and be forced to follow along behind me until I got off at 63rd st.  Man, I was laughing the whole way as I could see this guy flash his headlights at me, honk, and desperately try to pass the two cars. The best part was the car I was paralelling caught on to what I was doing and he too maintained that same speed the whole way. hahha, this punk was sooo pissed by the time the road opened up into 3 lanes…. stupid rookie drivers…

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

